Open Day: Digital tools for production

17. July 2019 09: 00 - 13: 00
Location: Fraunhofer Institute for Production Engineering and Automation IPA, Nobel Street 12, Stuttgart, Germany

The Open Day at the Fraunhofer Institute for Manufacturing Engineering and Automation IPA shows how manufacturing companies can use smart production machines, CloudServices and 5G drive digital transformation in manufacturing.

KUMAVISION presents the Green Factory: The pilot project shows how to deal with Cloud-based solutions to optimize energy supply and process control.
The focus is on the recording and measurement of production factors such as energy, compressed air and CO2 certificates as well as other parameters related to energy. A meaningful energy balance and reliable energy consumption forecasts lay the foundation for reducing costs through demand-based energy management - for example by avoiding peak loads - and optimizing capacitive detailed planning.

As part of the Open Day, experts will be available for talks on the subject of IIoT, Cloud and digitization ready. The organizer Cloud Mall Baden-Württemberg also provides information about current funding opportunities in this area.

Agenda

09: 00 Clock Opening address
09: 45 Clock Keynote speech and presentation of the projects
10: 15 Clock World-Cafe: Presentation of Green Factory by KUMAVISION
11: 30 Clock Information on the application and personal coordination with our experts on content as well as organizational issues>
13: 00 Clock Expected end of the event

Further information

Cloud Mall Baden-Württemberg

deenit

fbpx

Open Day: Digitale Werkzeuge für die Produktion

17. Juli 2019 09:00 – 13:00
Ort: Fraunhofer-Institut für Produktionstechnik und Automatisierung IPA, Nobelstraße 12, Stuttgart, Deutschland

Der Open Day im Fraunhofer-Institut für Produktionstechnik und Automatisierung IPA zeigt, wie produzierende Unternehmen mit smarten Produktionsmaschinen, Cloud-Services und 5G die digitale Transformation in der Fertigung vorantreiben. 

KUMAVISION präsentiert die Green Factory: Das Praxispilotprojekt zeigt, wie sich mit Cloud-basierten Lösungen das Energieangebot und Prozesssteuerung optimieren lassen.
Im Fokus stehen dabei die Erfassung und Vermessung von Produktionsfaktoren wie Energie, Druckluft und CO2-Zertifikaten sowie weiterer Parameter mit Energiebezug. Eine aussagekräftige Energiebilanz und belastbare Prognosen zum Energieverbrauch legen die Basis, um Kosten durch eine bedarfsgerechte Energieverwaltung - etwa durch die Vermeidung von Lastspitzen - zu senken und die kapazitive Feinplanung zu optimieren.

Im Rahmen des Open Days stehen Experten für Gespräche rund um die Themen IIoT, Cloud und Digitalisierung bereit. Der Veranstalter Cloud Mall Baden-Württemberg informiert zudem über aktuelle Fördermöglichkeiten in diesem Bereich.

Agenda 

09:00 Uhr   Begrüßung
09:45 Uhr Impulsvortrag und Vorstellung der Projekte
10:15 Uhr World-Cafe: Vorstellung Green Factory durch KUMAVISION
11:30 Uhr Informationen zur Bewerbung und persönliche Abstimmung mit unseren Experten zu inhaltlichen wie auch organisatorischen Fragen>
13:00 Uhr Voraussichtliches Ende der Veranstaltung

Weitere Informationen

Cloud Mall Baden-Württemberg

deenit